ABC/CMEF’s Inaugural Celebration Welcomes New Board of Directors

HOUSTON – Associated Builders and Contractors of Greater Houston (ABC), an association representing the interests of merit shop contractors and their employees, held its annual Inaugural Celebration at Saint Arnolds Brewery on January 11. With over one hundred and thirty attendees, the association recognized incoming board of directors, committee chairs, and the 2017 Members of the Year.

The 2018 Board of Directors, who were elected by ABC/CMEF membership, were sworn in to serve for a three-year term. Board member responsibilities include setting policies and goals that will guide the association, ensuring policies are carried out by board, staff, and committees, and making sure there is adequate funding for programs and events.

“We are looking forward to this new year, and working together to promote the merit shop philosophy and free enterprise,” said Robert Burelsmith of E.E. Reed Construction and the 2018 ABC/CMEF Chairman. “We are fortunate to have board members who share a common goal of promoting ABC/CMEF’s initiatives, and have expertise in the construction industry. We anticipate 2018 to be a great year.”

The 2018 ABC Executive Committee includes Robert Burelsmith with E.E. Reed Construction, Warren Adamson of S&B Engineers and Constructors, Brandon Mabile with Performance Contractors, Sam Craig with Craig & Heidt, Todd Fry with Karsten Interior Services, and Phil Restivo with Turner Construction.

2018 board members include Rusty Barnhill of Force Corporation, Joel Boe of Cajun Constructors, Dwayne Boudreaux of Ref-Chem L.P., Edwin Brink of JACOBS, Kenny Brown of Brock Services Ltd., Bob Deatherage of Bechtel Construction Services, Darlene East of Holes Incorporated, Matt Elliot of SpawGlass Construction Corporation, John Glaze of Fast Track Specialties, John Golashesky of Turner Industries Group, Mike Holland of MAREK, Elaine Howard of Andrews Myers, Asher Kazmann of Locke Solutions Precast Division, Shawn McAlpin of Burton Construction, David McCleskey of Brown & Root Industrial Services, Russell Milam of Penhall Company, Beau Pollock of Trio Electric, Zac Ridner of Fleet IQ, Wendell Rychlik of McCarthy Building Companies, Dan Wahle of Structure Tone Southwest, Ronnie Wills of Aggregate Technologies, and Lohn Zylicz of D.E. Harvey Builders.

To learn more about ABC/CMEF, please visit our website at


Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) is a national construction industry trade association representing more than 21,000 members nationwide. Locally, ABC Greater Houston was founded in 1969, and today serves several hundred commercial and industrial contractors, suppliers and construction associates in the Greater Houston area. Associated Builders and Contractors of Greater Houston represents the interests of merit shop contractors and its employees in the policy making process of the government, protects and enhances the free enterprise system within the construction industry, and provides educational, marketing, and informational programs for the benefit of members and their employees.

Construction & Maintenance Education Foundation (CMEF) is the vehicle through which industry and craft professionals in the Houston area receive formal training. Our goal is to recruit new entrants and retain existing workers through a variety of programs focused on assessment, training, and continuing education. We believe that a community approach to training is fundamental to developing a skilled and educated craft workforce within the entire industry.


Lauren Harrell

Leave a reply

Thanks for helping us keep this blog spam free! Please complete the following equation before submitting comment: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

You Belong On Our Cover! Call Now!